I love you. I am proud of you. I believe in you. – God


God loves you! God is not mad at you! God believes in you! God is proud of you and is not ashamed of you! God is not angry with you! He loves you. He loves you. He loves you.
We all need to hear this. So stop right now and read these words over and over again until you feel them sinking into your spirit. Say it. God loves me. God loves me. God loves me. God is not mad at me. He is not angry at me. He is proud of me. He believes in me. I am strong in Christ and I can do all things through Him. These should be our mantra until we get completely free. Now, let me share some good news and then let you know that after huge breakthroughs sometimes you can feel a little backslide, but it is nothing to worry about or get stuck on. It is just part of the process.
I was offered a job and I took it. I begin working in the sales field at the beginning of September. It is completely out of my experience and it is not what I ever planned to do with my career, but it is a job and I have the potential to make a good living if I am good at it. It remains to be seen whether or not I’m a good saleswoman. I have reached a point where I feel I need to work and God did open this door which was the answer to my prayer so for some reason there is something here for me to learn that will help me with what He has next for me to do.
Now, just before and right after that I have had some major exposures with pills. I went to the hospital and visited my brother following a surgery and was I exposed. I was out of town so I couldn’t do anything about my clothes and I couldn’t very well go back to the hotel and shower before dinner. In fact, I didn’t want to. I survived. After that, I did really well, but a few days later I experienced an increase in symptoms. I tell you this to let you know it is normal and part of the process to your freedom. They subsided and I experienced an even bigger breakthrough. A few days after I accepted the job, I was in a restaurant. A woman pulled out her medication, took it and I didn’t get up. I didn’t wash my hands. I didn’t come home and shower. I didn’t shower before bed. Huge, huge breakthroughs. But, the devil was mad so he started a huge argument between me and my husband that brought up some very old issues. It might have been one of the worst fights we’ve had, and believe me we’ve had some doozies. I say all this to let you know that your freedom and my complete freedom are coming. Don’t let the devil discourage you after a breakthrough if you have a few bad days. Just know that is to be expected and more breakthroughs are coming and it will continue until you are completely free. So know this. God loves you. God is not mad at you. God is proud of you. God wants you well. Someone here needs to hear that. God wants you well. And, you will be as long as you keep cooperating with Him and following Him.
I love you all! My heart goes out to you all! I know what you go through! I know the fight seems long and hard! Believe me I know. I want you to know I’m proud of you! If you never hear another human being tell you that they are proud of you on this earth know this – I am proud of you! It takes strength and fight to do what you do to get free! You are to be commended for a job well done! At the end of your life, God will say to you – Well done good and faithful servant. Well done! You have kept the faith. You have finished the race. I am so proud of you! I love you so much! – God.
Getting through ocd.

4 responses to “I love you. I am proud of you. I believe in you. – God

  1. Thank you so much. I started reading your blog over the winter, and one day I read it when i was feeling…”Surely today I cant handle it. Surely today I will walk out on my job and that will be the beginning of the collapse of everything.” But I read your blog and it was His grace for the day, it was something to hold on to, and a way to keep going. OCD shook my life and my faith but I held on, with help from people like you. Prozac has always worked for me, but this time the ocd was keeping me from taking the meds…I have experienced many forms of this illness, from contamination fears, to harm fears, to scrupulosity. Taking meds got tangled up with scrupulosity, but eventually, when i found myself unable to eat anything because of contamination fears, I knew that I had to save this life God gave me. I had to take the meds. I held on to Gods promises and started taking them, and now they are starting to work. The changes in my mind are really amazing. I know meds are not the answer for everyone, but they are a blessing to me…as were your posts on some of my darkest days. I am happy that you have been able to find peace, and I thank you lovingly for words that spoke to me when I was so deeply hurting. God bless you and keep you strong!

    • Lia,
      Thank you so much for your kind words. It always means so much to me when I hear that God is using my story to help others. I am glad it gave you what you needed that day to keep going and I know that if you do keep going, you will be free. I am finding that the more we stand up to this bully, the more like any bully, it begins to back down and then eventually loses its hold on us. I want to say back to you too, I love you, I am proud of you and I believe in you!!!

  2. I forgot to say…I love you and I am proud of you! I believe in you!

Leave a comment